Previous Events

November 13, 2013, Induction of the 2013 Hall of Honor Selectees

The ceremony to induct those selected for the Hall of Honor in 2013 was held at the NCM at 1:00 pm on the 13th.  Inducted were: : Vera Filby, Washington Wong, Richard Proto and all of the Native American Codetalkers. To read more about the accomplishments of these individuals go to the NSA Hall of Honor

June 20, 2013, Eagle Alliance 12th Annual Tim Sheahan Memorial Golf Tournament (CRYPTOCUP)

     Eagle Alliance sponsored its 12th Annual Tim Sheahan Memorial Golf Tournament to benefit the National Cryptologic Museum Foundation, Inc. at the Patuxent Greens golf course in Laurel, Maryland.  This tournament is named and dedicated to the memory of Tim Sheahan, Eagle Alliance's first Account Executive and a key contributor to the award and success of the GROUNDBREAKER Program.

     Tropical storm Andrea caused a postponement of the originally scheduled date of Friday, June 7th but it was well worth the wait.  124 players gathered to enjoy a beautiful, sunny day of fun and competition.  Volunteers ensured that everyone checked in and received their goody bags, manned two beverage stations and photographed the event.  A putting contest was held before tee-off with a $150 gift certificate to the Pro Shop going to Mark Villee of Intelligent Decisions, Inc.

     Following the tournament, golfers enjoyed lunch while winners accepted their awards and donated raffle prizes were given out.  

      Here you see Dave Tetreault, Eagle Alliance Program Manager, and Orville Lewis, NCMF Vice President, with the winning team sponsored by SCI:  Marc Crumpler, holding the Crypto Cup, Dan Pflieger, Ryan Diehl, and Steve Slagle.  This team won with an outstanding score of 17 under par!

Second Place - (-13) Kelly Taylor, Mike Miller, Don Owings, and Joe Neary of Eagle Alliance

Third Place - (-12) Doug Lily, Sean Kromeke, Bob Lunsford, and Mark Villee of Intelligence Decisions, Inc.

Longest Drive (ladies) - Kelly Taylor

Longest Drive (men) - Logan Howell

Closest to the pin - Dave D'Angelo

     The tournament closed with a presentation by Dave Tetreault of Eagle Alliance (on the left) of a $40,000 check to NCMF Vice President, Mr. Orville Lewis (on the right).

      Special thanks is due the EA Event Coordinator, Stephanie Agostinelli, for her tireless efforts in recruiting sponsors for the benefit and canvassing local merchants for donations. Many golfers expressed their appreciation for her skill in making the tournament a success. Thanks is also due to NCMF member, John Garcia, who photographed the event for the Foundation.

The sponsors who made the event a success were:

Chesapeake Network Installations, Inc.
Corning Cable Systems
CS2 Consulting (& Dell Software)
CSC/Eagle Alliance
Cybercore Technologies
General Dynamics Information Technology
Hewlett Packard
Intelligent Decisions, Inc.
KEYW Corporation
Lexmark International, Inc.
MCO Computer Supplies
Superior Communications, Inc.
Tech USA

Donations were also provided by:  Bob Evans, Brocade, BWI Airport Marriott, Cheesecake Factory, Charm City Concierge, Clearshark, Corning, Courtyard by Marriott, Dawn Pruss, Dell, Greene Turtle, Hardees, LaPrima Food Group, Medieval Times, NCMF, SSaTi, Springhill Suites, Spy Museum, Squisito Pizza, and The Hotel.

Special thanks to all the volunteers that made the event so successful:  Charlie Emory, Al-Wayne Morgan, Donna Sypniewski, Jaclyn Lily, Jim Taylor, Dawn Pruss, Susan Shapero, Jennnifer Robinson, Jessica Furey, Mak Macfinsky, and, especially, Stephanie Agostinelli.